everything all at once

everything all at once

EVERYTHING ALL AT ONCE is my third novel for young adults! It's about loss, and grieving, and families, and friendships, and love, and anxiety, and finding out who you are. 

Check it out!!: 

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Indiebound

//

A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierceand The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell.

Lottie Reaves is not a risk taker. But she’s about to take a leap into the unknown…

When Lottie's beloved Aunt Helen dies of cancer, it upends her careful, quiet life.

Aunt Helen wasn’t a typical aunt. She was the world-famous author of the bestselling Alvin Hatter series. She knew a thing or two about the magic of writing, and how words have the power to make you see things differently.

In her will, Aunt Helen leaves Lottie a series of letters—each containing mysterious instructions. As Lottie sets about following them, she realizes they’re meant to make her take a risk, and, for once in her life, really live. But when the letters reveal an extraordinary secret about her aunt’s past—and the inspiration for the Alvin Hatter series—Lottie finds herself faced with an impossible choice, one that will force her to confront her greatest fears once and for all.

Part mysterious adventure, part love letter to the power of books, this is a brilliantly woven novel about loving, reading, writing, grieving, and finding the strength to take a leap.

//

Editorial Reviews

“Leno’s writing is flawless...a beautifully interwoven story filled with much depth. Readers of all ages will find themselves swept away, right along with Lottie, until the very last page.” (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

“A truly captivating tale about grief and the affirming power of self-examination.” (Booklist)

“A charming and sophisticated take on handling grief with a mystical twist ending that is sure to engage teens nostalgic for the magic of reading Harry Potter or Tuck Everlasting for the first time.” (Kirkus Reviews)